Bristol Green Party Logo


Clifton is a part of the Bristol West Parliamentary Constituency, where Molly Scott Cato stood for election. Molly is currently the Green MEP for the South West of England and Gibraltar.

Clifton is a two-councillor ward. We have two Green councillors in Clifton: Paula O'Rourke and Jerome Thomas
The last local election for Clifton was held on 5th May 2016. Our candidates Paula O'Rourke (1st) and Jerome Thomas (2nd) together got 38.11% of the vote, putting us in first place ahead of the Conservatives.
The next local election for Clifton will be held on 7th May 2020.
Paula O'Rourke Jerome Thomas

Paula O'Rourke

Jerome Thomas

0117 3526155 0117 9733 076 / 0117 3526155

About Clifton Ward

Clifton ward comprises the western part of Clifton, bounded by the authority boundary to the west, Clifton Down to the north and the A4 to the south. 

You can contact our local team at:

We use cookies on our website to improve your experience, by using our website you accept the use of these cookies. Read More Close